FW&L Question

Answers to questions on other rules.

FW&L Question

Postby General » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:37 am

Ed,

For FW&L, the rule and subsequent example read:

"If you fail to achieve your objective during an
Encounter you lose Fame and Fortune Points.
Subtract the enemy current Major Morale before
decreasing from your current Major Morale before
increasing. You lose that many points, but never less
than one.
Later on a Patrol Encounter my Major Morale is 3 while
the enemy is 5. I fail to achieve my objective. Subtracting their
Major Morale (5) from mine (3) is a -2. I lose one Fame and
Fortune Point."

Seems like either the example is not worded correctly or the example is incorrect. If the rule is correct, then shouldn't 2 Fame & Fortune points be lost?

Thank you for any clarification!

Phil
User avatar
General
Rep 4
Rep 4
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:47 am
Location: Hillsborough, NC

Re: FW&L Question

Postby THW » Wed Jan 02, 2019 5:40 pm

Nice catch Phil, rule is correct, example incorrect.
User avatar
THW
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
 
Posts: 4584
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:08 am
Location: New Braunfels TX

Re: FW&L Question

Postby General » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:44 am

Thanks, Ed!
User avatar
General
Rep 4
Rep 4
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:47 am
Location: Hillsborough, NC


Return to Everything Else

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests