FNF (2nd Ed.) Covering Up

Answers to questions on other rules.

FNF (2nd Ed.) Covering Up

Postby pahoota » Wed Dec 19, 2018 2:45 am

I've just completed my zillionth solo Friday Nights Fights match, and I just noticed something:

On page 10 of the 2nd Edition rulebook it clearly states Grunts will Cover Up if the Star is rolling 3 dice higher. Both the Boxing Table and the Taking Control Table however each state "If rolling 2d6 less will Cover Up" for the Covering Up Grunt circumstance.

Is it 3d6 or 2d6 difference to trigger a Grunt to Cover Up?

Thanks again; untold hours spent playing this great game.
pahoota
Rep 3
Rep 3
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: FNF (2nd Ed.) Covering Up

Postby THW » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:54 pm

pahoota wrote:I've just completed my zillionth solo Friday Nights Fights match, and I just noticed something:

On page 10 of the 2nd Edition rulebook it clearly states Grunts will Cover Up if the Star is rolling 3 dice higher. Both the Boxing Table and the Taking Control Table however each state "If rolling 2d6 less will Cover Up" for the Covering Up Grunt circumstance.

Is it 3d6 or 2d6 difference to trigger a Grunt to Cover Up?

Thanks again; untold hours spent playing this great game.


I'd go with the tables - 2d6. Is a great little game.
User avatar
THW
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
 
Posts: 4584
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:08 am
Location: New Braunfels TX


Return to Everything Else

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest