Questions and general discussion for all Two Hour Wargames products
tofof wrote:As far as I can tell, the leader die always applies to every group when making an applicable test, because of the way temporary group leaders work and the "assuming command" rules.
Does this apply even to solitary figures operating alone? What if the figure is (or is not) an NCO/Officer?
These questions came up when, for example, the NCO leading a half-squad of Germans was hit and obviously dead, triggering a Man Down test. Players in our group were divided with several voicing the idea that the 'leader' had just died, so clearly there would not be leader dice.
Bill Owen wrote:Then the rules need to be clarified.
USING LEADER DIE When the Leader is part of a group... (continuing on page 16) Whenever a half-squad loses the Leader or if the group becomes separated from the squad, the soldier with the highest Rep will assume command. He functions as a Temporary Group Leader.
CONTRADICTION: the rules say *when* the leader is part of a group as if occasionally a group could ever be leaderless and yet a Temporary Group Leader always appears instantly (no delay) when a group would otherwise be leaderless. When can a group be leaderless if a *replacement always appears instantly*?
THW wrote:Also I forgot, that the Temporary leader does not have a Leader Die.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests