Questions and general discussion for all Two Hour Wargames products
Amos Moses wrote:thanks for the explanation. How about this scenario:
Question 1: Group A can see 4 out of 5 figures of Group B. The 5th figure (call him 5/B) is lagging behind in the woods.
T=If they can see each other at the start of the turn, they would fire instead. So after this happens none of B would be in sight or none of A as they will always fire if they start in sight.
The first figure of Group A (call him 1/A) moves, say 8" and enters the woods where he comes into sight of 5/B. Is an In Sight test required?
Question 2: If an In Sight test is required for whatever reason (say all of Group B was hidden in the woods), does the rest of Group A (now 8" behind 1/A) have a chance to move a full move allowance (8" we'll say) prior to the results of the test triggered by 1/A being carried out?
Once the In Sight is triggered, when the guy stepped into the woods, everyone move 2" more. Even the guy could step back out of sight. Better to move the group together at the same time and not string them out in a long line.
THW wrote:The In Sight can be tricky. Here's now it works:...
sismis wrote:THW wrote:The In Sight can be tricky. Here's now it works:...
That's VERY useful. If I may suggest to put it inside help box in rulebooks, it would help immensely. I know this now, but had trouble with this for quite a while in the beginning..
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests