Questions and general discussion for all Two Hour Wargames products
shon maxx wrote:In a number of THW titles, like CR, LTL, FT, and I believe Nuts, scoring a hit when shooting at someone and a Duck Back result means the opponent moves behind cover. Then on the next turn, if I’ve read the rules correctly, if the attacker moves within view, a new In Sight is triggered. In addition, if no cover is nearby, the opponent goes prone.
This brings about two questions. Here goes.
1. What happens on the next turn? Unless he’s staring at the ground, my opponent will know I’m close by with my gun ready. And unless I’m face-palming at his actions, I know exactly where my opponent is. Do we skip IS and go right to another round of conbat? As you're not out of sight the active player fires. This could be you, the porone guy, or the enemy.
2. What happens then if I score another hit and Duck Back result on the prone opponent?
Do I treat it as an OOF, subtract 1 from his Rep, or something else? Nope, he moves to cover within 6". if none, he remains prone on place.
shon maxx wrote:So if they’re prone and you score a hit, just treat as duck back as no effect if they can’t duck anywhere? Okay, thanks!
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests