[CR2015] Cover

Answers to your CR 3.0 and Swordplay questions.

Re: [CR2015] Cover

Postby evandro » Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:35 am

Hi everybody, I have a very basic question: a REP 3 guy can never hit an enemy in cover, right?
evandro
Rep 3
Rep 3
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:20 am

Re: [CR2015] Cover

Postby THW » Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:55 pm

evandro wrote:Hi everybody, I have a very basic question: a REP 3 guy can never hit an enemy in cover, right?


No, there's the Pitiful Shot rule (7.9.14 page 18). Here's how it works.

Rep 3 or lower scores a "6" on the Ranged Combat Table.
Immediately roll 1d6 versus Rep of the shooter. Pass 1d6 and they scored a hit.
Example - Frank (Rep 3) fires at Jim Bob Joe.
He rolls a 6 then rolls a 3 - Jim Bob Joe is hit.
User avatar
THW
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
 
Posts: 4482
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:08 am
Location: New Braunfels TX

Re: [CR2015] Cover

Postby evandro » Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:39 am

Thank you, Ed!
My bad of course: my poor English didn't suggest to me that the "pitiful shot" might have been the answer.
I think you came up with an elegant and simple solution that does justice to both the D6-only philosophy and the concept of REP. Very well thought!
evandro
Rep 3
Rep 3
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:20 am

Re: [CR2015] Cover

Postby THW » Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:05 pm

evandro wrote:Thank you, Ed!
My bad of course: my poor English didn't suggest to me that the "pitiful shot" might have been the answer.
I think you came up with an elegant and simple solution that does justice to both the D6-only philosophy and the concept of REP. Very well thought!


No worries and thank you.
User avatar
THW
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
Rep 8 - *THE* Ed
 
Posts: 4482
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:08 am
Location: New Braunfels TX

Previous

Return to Chain Reaction and Swordplay - The Final Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest