Questions and general discussion for all Two Hour Wargames products
ianjgow wrote:Think I get the gist but surely the score for At Risk is a 6 & only if a 6 is rolled does the Leader/Personality roll 2d6 vs Original REP to see if a casualty or not? Correct. But for each casualty roll 1d6 looking for a 6. Then all the MUs roll 1d6 and the highest score is the guy that has to roll versus his Rep.
ianjgow wrote:This query is about the number of d6 the Spell rolls when casting.
I know that if I try to cast with 1 x L2 + 1 x L1 group I roll 3d6, right? Right.
The Spell will roll number of d6 = its Difficulty Factor + units affected, right? Right
Icy Finger of Death DF3 targets a Leader/Hero etc so it would roll 4d6, right? Right
Steel Wind DF1 targetting 3 enemy units would roll 4d6, right? Right.
What about Summoning Spells?
If I am Summoning a Demon (Major or Minor) or a unit of Skeletons or Ghostly Warriors, do I add 1 to the DF? No becasue you are not targeting an enemy unit.
What about pre-Battle Spells which affects the whole army? Is it just the DF withh no additions? Additions opccur when targeting a unit,
which these are not. Hope this helps,
ianjgow wrote:Thanks. Just went through the MU rules & can't find what their movement is.
They React as Missile Troops so do they move at 8/4 like those troops?
ianjgow wrote:My MU got caught up in a situation when the unit in front of him Routed & the cause of the Rout Pursued into him (after the requirwed test for Wanting to Charge).
He rolled for Reaction for Being Charged & got 2 Passes.
On the Missile Table this is "Missile troops stand & fire. Skirmishers... fire & Retire, taking 1 Hit"
Question is, can he attempt a Spell or, because he is not Active, must he just stand & receive the charge. Yep he can cast but he can't run.
I allowed him to attempt a Spell but he failed anyway. This raised another question.
Assuming a MU can attempt a Spell (let's say it's his Activation if the answer to the above is no) &, whether he fails or succeeds, the Cost of the Spell takes him to 0 is he removed immediately? Yep unless he was the target of a charge then he sticks it out until the melee is resolved..
If the Cost takes him into the negative, is there any penalty? No. Hope this helps.
Just a thought...
ianjgow wrote:Indeed, thanks.
I presume if the passive MU is allowed to cast a spell when Reaction Table allows, the Active MU can attempt an Intervention, if called for on the Spell Casting Table?
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests